PFT Local 1603 – AFL/CIO
500 E. 8th Street, Suite B
Oakland, CA 94606-2825
Phone (510) 763-8820 – Fax (510) 763-1140
Email: union@pft1603.org
Office Hours: Mon. – Thu. 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Fri. 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
500 E 8th St, Oakland, CA 94606
Find us, Peralta Federation of Teachers is now on Facebook!


Staff

Labor Representative: Anna Roy – (510) 763-8820, anna@pft1603.org

Archivist: Patricia Dudley – (510) 763-8820

Database Coord/Communications Specialist: Kayla Lewis – (510) 763-8820, union@pft1603.org


Executive Council

The Executive Council meets on the first and third Thursdays of each month (from 3 to 5 p.m.) in Session to decide on matters of policy and action for the Union on behalf of the Membership. If you have a matter you would like to bring before the Council, please contact the PFT Office or your Campus Co-chair.


Officers

President: Jennifer Shanoski- (510) 384-7934, shanoski@gmail.com

Vice President: Tae-Soon Park – (510) 967-5104, tspark1106@gmail.com

Secretary: Matthew Goldstein-  (510)-967-1938, mmgoldstein@gmail.com

Treasurer: Rick Greenspan – (510) 748-2309, rickfromalameda@sbcglobal.net

Past President: Edward Jaramillo- (510) 763-8820, edwardjaramillo@sbcglobal.net


Committee Chairs

Diversity Chair: Kimberly King,  profkimberly@yahoo.com

Part-Time Representative: Brad Balukjian, bbalukjian@gmail.com

Vocational Career Technical Education (CTE) Representative: Peter Brown- (510) 464-3444, peterbuilt1959@hotmail.com

COPE Chair: Matt Freeman, (510) 981-2949, mfreeman1978@gmail.com


Campus Representatives

Alameda:  Maurice Jones (925) 783-6868, maurjones7@gmail.com/ Mary Shaughnessy (510) 932-4232, mary5thof10@comcast.net

Laney: David Jones, gregorio8640@yahoo.com  /Ann McMurdo, annmcmurdo@gmail.com

Merritt: Hilary Altman,  hilaryaltmanphd@gmail.com / Sheila Metcalf-Tobin, sametcalftobin@gmail.com

Berkeley: Scott Hoshida, (510) 684-6742, scotthoshida@gmail.com / Joshua Boatright, joshuaboatright@gmail.com

Contact Us
500 East Eighth Street
Suite B
Oakland, CA 94606-2825
Phone: (510)763-8820
E-mail address: Union@pft1603.org