PFT Local 1603 – AFL/CIO
500 E. 8th Street, Suite B
Oakland, CA 94606-2825
Phone (510) 763-8820 
Email: union@pft1603.org
Office Hours: Mon. – Thu. 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Fri. 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
500 E 8th St, Oakland, CA 94606
Find us, Peralta Federation of Teachers @PFT1603 on Facebook!

  • Your Union Reps 2021-2023 -Click here for a PDF of contacts

Staff

Labor Representative: Anna Roy – (510) 763-8820, anna@pft1603.org

Bookkeeper: Andrew Park, a@bkpark.com

Database Coord/Communications Specialist: Kayla Lewis – (510) 763-8820, union@pft1603.org


Executive Council

The Executive Council meets on the first and third Thursdays of each month (from 3 to 5 p.m.) in Session to decide on matters of policy and action for the Union on behalf of the Membership. If you have a matter you would like to bring before the Council, please contact the PFT Office or your Campus Co-chair.


Officers

President: Jennifer Shanoski- (510) 499-0495, shanoski@gmail.com

Vice President: Francis Howard, Francis.Howard0251@gmail.com

Secretary and Grievance Officer: Jeff Sanceri-  562-652-8554, sanceri@gmail.com

Treasurer: Rick Greenspan – (510) 748-2309, rickfromalameda@sbcglobal.net


Committee Chairs

Diversity Chair: Janelle Tillotson, janelle.tillotson@gmail.com

Part-Time Representatives: Karyn Panitch, kpanitch@yahoo.com

John Holmes, jdholmes@igc.org

Vocational Career Technical Education (CTE) Representative: Adam Balogh, atbalogh@gmail.com

COPE Chair: Jeff Sanceri, sanceri@gmail.com


Campus Representatives

Alameda:  Andrew Park, a@bkpark.com/ Richard Kaseser, piccilo05@yahoo.com

Laney: Meryl Siegal, merylsiegal@gmail.com  /Ann McMurdo, annmcmurdo@gmail.com

Merritt: Rosa Perez, rsperez@mail.sfsu.edu / Sheila Metcalf-Tobin, sametcalftobin@gmail.com

Berkeley: Ben Allen, fmstack@gmail.com / Justin Hoffman, jhoffmanbcc@gmail.com 

Contact Us
500 East Eighth Street
Suite B
Oakland, CA 94606-2825
Phone: (510)763-8820
E-mail address: Union@pft1603.org
  • As we celebrate Black resistance, Black healing and Black Joy, we recommit ourselves to the fight for racial equali… ,
  • According to a new study, teachers are more likely to experience symptoms of depression due to their intense effort… ,